You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Skin Consortium. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Monday, July 21st 2008, 3:31pm

Color themes or lack of

Hi

Let me introduce myself as I am a newbie. My user name is 'alkey'.

I have downloaded and installed Winamp v 5.54 Pro on top of Winamp v 5.13 Pro.

Previous to doing this I had installed CPRO Insomnis v2 skin also ClassicPRO v 1.03 was installed. I did get warnings via the black and red warning box that problems could arise because I was only using Winamp v5.13 but I went ahead all the same and strangely everything went OK. The skin worked also I was able to use the 'color themes'. I then decided to install Winamp v 5.54 everything went really well, I must admit things worked better with the latest verson of Winamp, BUT, now I can't get any 'color themes' to install I re-downloaded and re-installed 'Insomnis' and ClassicPRO 1.03 but still no 'color themes' available in the drop down menus or any sign of them in my Winamp folder.

I do not like deleting files willy-nilly, but I did see a 'trick' in another thread, for a different problem, where you could delete the %appdata%\winamp\studio.xnf file, now logically, this looks as if it would be the sensible thing to do in my case and then delete the 'Insomnis' skin and the 'ClassicPro v 1.03' plugin and re-install them. What do you think?

Best regards

alkey

martin.deimos

Ex-Nullsoftie

Name: Martin

Monday, July 21st 2008, 3:43pm

basically deleting studio.xnf isn't bad - it just deletes skin specific settings like position etc.

as for the bug itself:
do you see any colorthemes if you go to winamp preferences (ctrl+p) - skins - modern skins and open the colorthemes tab?